We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.
-Buddha

4

It’s always been said that the battle field is in the mind, and I often lose in the battle. WHY?

My mind is always filled with ideas and though and gives me endless creation in my own world. I am not different from people whom they used their thoughts to escape the reality and it affects the way I lived.

As I observe my mom every morning, I’m always surprised on how she said things, definitely the reflection of her thoughts. “We never gonna be okay”, “This is the life I choose and I’m sorry it is my fault”, “We are in debt and there is no solution from this mess”.

As grown up young woman, I always think the same way before I encounter the Lord and his word.

For me life is really full of mess and hopelessness and madness. But God desire us to change our mindset by renewing our minds(Romans 12:2) and focusing on Jesus (Hebrews 12:2)

As we surrender our lives to God and focus on Him alone, Its not just our life change but also the way we view the world and the way we think. Do not let our minds be filled with anything that displeased the Lord and hurt us like there is no hope. Jesus died so you can have hope.

We are always defeated in life because of the wrong mindset that we had back then and continue to carry until now. Give up the wrong mindset and start focusing on Jesus. When you know how much God loves us, the wrong thoughts will be replaces wonders of his love and we also begin to see how much He worked so hard to save us, how much He provided for us, how many provisos He gave, how many opportunity He gave for us to come to him not just in time of needs but also in joy and happiness.

As you come to him do not doubt, double minded are for those people who do not know of his love. He loves us and He desire great things in our life by changing the ways we think and the way we live.

Romans 12:2 (NIV) Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transform by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing, and perfect will.

NOTE: Love my mom and i know God is at work on her life, and in spite of all the negative though that she had i know God will renew her mind and give her new perspective.

Leave a Reply

