what-you-think

It’s been a whirlwind experience and doubt, that’s what I thought.

But somewhere inside my heart, there a word of encouragement for me to always stand and stand out, not to be common but to be completely different from what is common. I never ever thought that I will be part of this organization; this organization is composed of people who are responsible enough and definitely not for me.  That’s what I thought

I was approach by the secretary officer and ask me if I am willing to be part of Bits, at first I was hesitant to say “yes”, not because I don’t want to be part of it, definitely I wanted it too! But somewhere down in my “self-pity party emotional assessment”, frustration comes first. The first thought I had was, I will definitely messed up if I were to be part of it and the second was my “rebellion image” . I’m not capable of this, to lead people. That’s what I thought

But there is a mighty dad who always remind how important the role I was playing, not putting me in a position where I can’t stand and stand out, but putting to a position to make an impact and to make a difference. I forever thankful to God for making me realized that it’s not about the ability I had, the image I made but the heart to serve and to be available.

There are times that we are too hard about ourselves and be frustrated with everything but God is not is not blind to see how greater and wonderful person we are just be reminded by that!

Romans 7:23-25

But there is another power within me that is at war with my mind. This power makes me a slave to the sin that is still within me. Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? “Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord.”

Romans 12:2

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.”

“I believe that as Christians that God wants to renew our minds in all areas of our lives. He wants to change the way we think about this life, how we use our time, our finances, how we see our jobs, our families and all of our relationships. I especially believe, one area that is vital to renew our minds as Christians is how we see ourselves. We need to see ourselves not throughgh our own eyes or the eyes of the world. We need to see ourselves through the lens of Scripture. Then, and only then will we see ourselves as God truly sees us.” – Dave Quinn

“My prayer is that we, the officers will definitely serve in integrity with humble heart and willing to serve for the good of others, not taking the position for fame but to influence, not to be selfish but to impart and most especially is to work to please God and not men.”

PS: To be part of it is an answered prayer 🙂 because I prayed for it! Hihihi!

ss

Leave a Reply

