702451_10202868886459097_1544189688_n

1Corinthians 9:24-26

Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.  Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air.

It is not who is first but who finish the race. It is not how fast you run but how long can you keep up.

You know it’s just a great and good revelation for me today while having my jog this morning.

I don’t usually like morning and really hate running. But sometimes the things we “feel” like we don’t like is really the things that we love. I just starting to love running since last month while having my training, I did that to lose weight on purposed, but God really turn it upside down for me to realized that really running has to do with my spiritual life.

He reminds me today while I was observing the way my aunt run, and the way i and other people run. It was really slow, not the typical one we saw in competition. Her step was small but it was continues, she ask me how long did I run I said 4k and she said she’s having her 7th run. And I was like in my mind “WOAH REALLY!!” and it blows me away. HAHAHAHA

“Right there I realized that thou she made a small step, she keeps going and she do not run like a woman running aimlessly.”

“Same as my walk with God, He literally don’t ask me to run, He ask me to “continue” walking even if it is small step at a time.”

PS: Got a new goal and it is to run with her in 10k sooner 😀 hahaha

#Improving

#OneStepAtATime

#DoNotRunAimlessLy

Leave a Reply

